Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hofbrauhaus Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Helen, GA

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Jmcmullen01 about 7 hours ago

Wurst Platte

The best German food that I've had out side of Germany! We started with a potato pancake that was probably enough food to be a meal, but we did not stop there! The sausages were super tasty complimented by the variety of mustards, red cabbage was delicious and I was so full I could bearly move, butGerman Chocolate Cake for dessert! We will be back for the Christmas Parade with the entire family and we hope we can get a tabel for 15!

Combslarryj 6 days ago

Potato Pancake (1)

I've had nothing but wonderful experiences at das Hofbraeuhaus in Helen. The Reuben is so good that it makes coming back again a "no-brainer". It's always fresh, delightfully prepared, with lean corned beef, tangy Sauerkraut, crispy toasted seasoned bread and delightful sauce. To top it off, the serving size is enough for a tasty take-home, to be enjoyed the next day. Add to that Pommes (fries) hot from the fryer or a serving of delightful Reibekuchen (potato pancakes) and a decadent Apfelstrudel mit Eis for dessert and you have a trip to the Fatherland without the hassle of a plane ride! Can't wait for our next visit to this little slice of Heaven...Guten Appetit!

Sharonds 15 days ago

Cucumber Salad

It was very tasty. I love how fresh it was

Deankaysjr 18 days ago

Schlachthaus Platte (Platter for Two)

This was so good! It's definitely big enough for two. The red cabbage was great. I love the variety of mustards that came with it as well. 10 out of 10

Tom 24 days ago

Weiner Schnitzel

Awesome food. Great service. This is a must stop if you are in or near Helen. Great beer menu as well. Five stars!

Chaynesawyer 5 days ago

German Apple Strudel

Awesome food! Best Kraut! There German Apple Strudel is the bomb. My boyfriend and I drive up to Helen just to eat here.

Jessmd33 12 days ago

Jaegar Schnitzel

All of the food here is amazing! I've tried several things... but I keep coming back to the classic schnitzel and the red cabbage. I've tried to make that cabbage from home 100x and can never get it just right. It's a real treat when we go to Helen.... we always eat at the Hofbrauhaus. We've actually even driven all the way there just to eat. And went right home again (3 hours round trip lol). It's hard to find good German food the way my grandmother makes it. I love rouladin, but you have to get there early for it. Once they're out, they're out. I've missed out on it the last several times we went.

Hummgbird 17 days ago

Weiner Schnitzel

It was awesome. Tasted great. Brought back memories. Talked my son into it also. He loved it.

Duanne 19 days ago

Schweinebraten (Pork Roast)

Remember when you were a child and there was that one meal that you always requested for you birthday?...it was special and it wasn't something mom was going to cook every week. THIS IS THAT MEAL! This dish literally melts in your mouth. No knife needed, every bite is tender and delicious. Can't wait to come back for more in December...

Eddie 28 days ago

French Onion Soup

The BEST French Onion Soup ever!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA